Why did I get charged for a yearly subscription after my free trial?

Follow

Select Aaptiv subscription plans include a free trial. Unless you cancel at least 48 hours prior to the end of the trial period, your subscription that you signed up with will begin automatically. 

3 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

2 comments
  • I am beyond angry about this. I never consented to this nor did they send any warning emails saying this would happen. I only wanted the monthly service and was charged 100 WITHOUT MY CONSENT. I need a refund IMMEDIATELY. now I don't want ANY version of the service! What terrible customer service.

  • I cancelled my membership the day I started my free trial as the app just wasn't for me and was assured it was cancelled. I then find they have taken a full years membership out of my bank account without my permission and now they are refusing to give me a refund for a service I have not and will not use. I am disgusted with your company. This is the worst customer service I have ever received and I'm now £75 down for nothing. I can't afford to be paying out money for something I don't want and will not use.

Article is closed for comments.